When running a survey through QuickSurveys, you have automatic access to our advanced data visualization and reporting dashboard. On the reporting page, you can manipulate data to do things like create cross-tabulations, subpopulations, derived questions, apply custom weighting, and so much more. In addition, you can share reports with others, and even collaborate on the same reports.
There are two ways to access your survey report: you can click on View The Report located on the Launch page of your survey, or you can get there from the main dashboard page by clicking on the bar graph icon under the Reporting column.
When on the reporting page, simply click the box and arrow icon (shown below) to open your sharing menu.
You’ll see multiple sharing options: Share a fresh report, a copy of current report, or work on the same report (shown below). You can also password protect the report, should the data be sensitive.
You’re also able to select as many of these permissions as you’d. For example: read, write, share, export and access template library will give them full access to the report.
There are 4 options for sharing your report:
Read: Granting them Read access will not allow those you share the report with to manipulate the report in any way or export it to share with others. This way your existing analysis will remain untouched.
Write: Granting someone the Write permission will allow others to modify the report you’re sending to them, whether it be the current report you’re working on, or a fresh report. This is especially helpful if you and a colleague or client both want to conduct a separate analysis of the data.
Share: This permission will allow whoever you share this report with to in turn share it with others at their discretion.
Export: Those with Export access will be able to download a copy of the raw data file, or export the report in PPT, SPSS or XLS format.
Access template library: This will allow your colleagues to export reports into the templates you have uploaded, or to upload their own to export.
It’s also important to note that if for some reason you need to revoke permissions, you may do so at any time within the same sharing menu. Aside from setting a password, you may also opt to set an expiration date so the report is no longer accessible after a certain period of time.
Need more instruction? Navigate back to the main page, and select your category.
Don’t have time to become a survey pro? Enlist ours.
Upgrade your account to Premium.